Articles
Programming Quick Start
32-bit Assembler is Easy
Porting Iczelion tutorials
What is FASM
Hard Drive Recovery
Wiring your own LAN

Forum

looking for a bit of jazzing up direction, factoring numbers , but code is boring

gruffy
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 43493

Hey all, code peeps . Before we start, I have created this, yes actually wrote it, with the very appreciated assistance book "The C Programming Language, 2nd ed". however, i have been trawling the net a little to see if there is anything a bit special i could maybe try on it, only to my surprise........... this code, almost to the letter seems to be plastered everywhere, now im a beginner and firmly believe in learning they way i do, which somoetimes involves BOOKS, now i also have a bloody good idea that the net is a genius resource for beginners to veterans to MVP`s and alike. AND TO BE HONEST I PROBABLY SHOULD OF JUST GOOGLED IT AND DONE THE COPY AND PASTE SHUFFLE (*dont think i would understand as well, but thats just me i think, and anyway, why take the highroad, when the can get a move on when the road is predominantly downhill, no inferences intended here etc )
Anyway, in my inimitable long winded stylee, i just wanted to ask...
...DOES ANYBODY KNOW OF A CLEVER, INSIGHTFUL ROUTE I MIGHT TAKE WITH INSTIGATING A FACTOR FUNCTION IN C ?
Im not good at c yet by a long shot but do like to enjoy the high road*
and just wondered if there was a , dare I say it, next level approach.
Please feel free to tell me to just be happy i got somewhere with it etc....
but if not , im all ears
CODE

#include<stdio.h>
void findfactor(int num)
{
int i;
for(i=1;i<num;i++)
{
if(num%i==0)
printf("Factor for %d is %d\n",num,i);
}
}
main()
{
int a;
printf("\nEnter a number:");
scanf("%d",&a);
findfactor(a);
}
ohmy.gif

Sponsored Links
PMEmail Poster
gruffy
Quote Post

Group: Members
Member No.: 43493

hi all , just noticed double figured views but no replies, ANY TAKERS ?